My Family’s Heart

Yesterday morning I requested that each member of my family choose a Bible verse that God had especially impressed upon them. I asked them to spend some time during their devotions determining the verses meaning as well as what it revealed about God. I also asked that they identify an application of the verse to their lives. We then shared these verses  at family devotions in the evening.  Here are the verses that my family selected:

Abigail: Proverbs 3:5-6  Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.

Lori: 2 Corinthians 12:9   And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

Kara: Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

Luke: Romans 12:1-2 (ESV) I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Emily:  2Tim 2:21 (ESV) Therefore, if anyone cleanses himself from what is dishonorable, he will be a vessel for honorable use, set apart as holy, useful to the master of the house, ready for every good work.

I am a blessed man!

One comment on “My Family’s Heart

  1. Luke says:

    We were down one contributor as Caleb was sick in bed.

Leave a Reply

